Skip the navigation, access key S | Stratford-on-Avon District Council home page, access key 1 | Stratford-on-Avon District Council news, access key 2 | Stratford-on-Avon District Council site map, access key 3 | Search the Stratford-on-Avon District Council site, access key 4 | Frequently asked questions, access key 5 | Help using this website, access key 6 | Form for providing a complaint, access key 7 | About this website, access key 8 | Form for providing feedback, access key 9 | Accessibility tips and access keys, access key 0 |

Full graphics version | Change low graphics options | Skip navigation | Site map | Help | Contact us


Home page | Publications | Events | Meeting diary | Online payments

Advanced search

The Parish Council

Parish Councillors

Position Name PC Responsibility
Chairman Mr Ian Johnsey Village Maintenance
Flood Team
Councillors Mr Bill Tempest Planning
Mr Noel Davis
Mr Anthony Hodges Village Maintainance
Flood Team
Mr Mike Hillier Traffic and Speed Control
Mr Malcolm Englishby Neighbourhood Plan
RFO Mr John Cummings

The Chairman of the Parish Council and Acting Clerk have both resigned from their posts with immediate effect.

The Parish Council would therefore like to appoint a further Parish Councillor and a Clerk as soon as possible. Please note that the Closing g Date for applications for the post of Parish Councillor is May 26th, and Closing Date for the post of Clerk is June 2nd 2017.

Information regarding these posts can be found by following the links below:

1- Parish Councillor
2 -Parish Clerk

Elections are held every 4th year for the 7 councillors, who select a chairman and vice-chairman. The Parish Council has the power to co-opt members when necessary, and employs a clerk on a minimal salary. It sets the annual precept, discusses all planning applications and is responsible generally for pedestrian lighting, grass cutting, and the Marston Sicca Newsletter.

The Council meets in the Village Hall at 7.30 pm on the third Monday of the months of January, April,July, November plus the Annual General Meeting in May. You are encouraged to attend and members of the public have the opportunity to voice their opinions before the council meeting commences.

For standard Agendas please click on the appropriate link:

Parish Council Meetings

Planning Meetings

Parish Council AGM

For Year End Accounts and List of Fixed Assets - please refer to appropriate documents on March Minutes

District Councillor Peter Barnes tel 01789 750837


County Councillor Mike Brain 01789 720728, Mobile 07980 308668

email: or

For information on Community Infrastructure Levy which will replace 106 Agreements in the future click on Parish and Partners to access an explanatory document.

Agenda Parish Council AGM Standard v2 (46KB PDF) | Agenda Parish Council Meeting Standardv2 (46KB PDF) | Agenda Planning Meeting Standard v2 (43KB PDF) | Community Infrastructure Levy document (715KB PDF) | Vacancy for Parish Councillor (117KB PDF) | Advert - Parish Clerk 2017 (71KB PDF) | Advert - Parish Councillor May 2017 (55KB PDF) | Help with PDFs

Main navigation:
Local News | Events | The Parish Council | Groups & Organisations | Planning News & Advice | Our Village | Shop | Church | Information

Contact us
Stratford-on-Avon District Council
Elizabeth House,
Church Street,
CV37 6HX

Tel: 01789 267 575
Fax: 01789 260 007
Minicom: 01789 260 747
Area offices | Further contacts

Copyright © 2005 Stratford-on-Avon District Council